Hand-n-Hand

hands2

Let’s make this as simple as we can:

So…

What would you replace?

Your eyes for your hands?

What do you Mean?

I’d keep both…if I can.

Okay, but what if you could choose?

Just what organ would you lose?

Why give it a thought?

Choose?

Lose?

Neither!…

None,

I refuse!

It won’t by me be done!

I’ll keep all…if I can!

I wish to remain a complete man;

God made me whole!

Every member completes

this body encasing mind

making me a soul.

With, breathe of life

living

to me gold!

That was His purpose

for humans on earth; on our land.

His Original Plan:

All brothers shoulder-to-shoulder.

All our children:

Hand-in-hand.

Based on “Now I truly understand that God is not partial, but in every nation the man who fears him and does what is right is acceptable to him.” Acts 10:34, 25;

“Then God said: “Let us+ make man in our image,+ according to our likeness,+ and let them have in subjection the fish of the sea and the flying creatures of the heavens and the domestic animals and all the earth and every creeping animal that is moving on the earth.”+ 27 And God went on to create the man in his image, in God’s image he created him; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:26, 27.hands2


Leave a comment