“See what Sort of Love”

IMG_20170721_144654_676

‘See What Sort of Love’

“See what sort of love the Father has given us”.

“Even if my own father and mother
abandon me, Jehovah himself will take me in.”

So, “Draw close to God, and he will draw close to you.”

Even as, “he himself gives to all people life and breath
and all things.” “For by him we have life

and move and exist,

even as some of your own poets have said,
‘For we are also his children.’”

“Given to the sons of men” our exquisite earth.

Exists this reason why mankind
has been given birth.

“You gave him dominion
over the works of your hands;

You have put everything
under his feet:

All the flocks and cattle,
As well as the wild animals”
He them must keep.

“The birds of the heavens… fish of the sea”.

So, “When I see your heavens,

the works of your fingers,
The moon and the stars
that you have prepared,

What is mortal man that you keep him in mind,
And a son of man that you take care of him?”

“O Jehovah,
do not withhold your mercy from me.

May your loyal love
and your truth
constantly safeguard me.”

“Send out your light and your truth.

May these lead me;

May they guide me to your holy mountain and to your grand tabernacle.”

“Teach me to do your will,

For you are my God.

Your spirit is good;

May it lead me on level ground.” “Because being under his anger is only for a moment,

But being in his favor is for a lifetime.

Weeping may come in the evening,

but in the morning,
there is a joyful cry.”

For, “As far off as the sunrise is from the sunset,
So far off from us He has put our transgressions.”

“O Jehovah our Lord,

how majestic your name”
does prove to be

“throughout the earth!”

Yes,

“The loyal love of Jehovah
is for all

eternity”.

Leave a Reply

